Five teams for Hyundai effort

Hyundai Motor North America has been on a roll in some of the lower echelons of production-based road racing, and plans to campaign five race cars in the IMSA Michelin Pilot Challenge, where it will pursue a fourth consecutive series championship in 2023. The race car involved is the Hyundai Elantra N TCR sedans, with four previous Hyundai champions among the driver lineup. The cars will be fielded by Bryan Herta Autosport with Curb/Agajanian and Delly Motorsports, with the driver contingent led by Robert Wickens, who is still recovering from devastating injuries sustained in and Indycar race at Pocono.

Bryan Herta Autosport will field one Elantra for returning back-to-back series champions Taylor Hagler and Michael Lewis, with Wickens being newly teamed with Harry Gottsacker. Mason Fillipi and Mark Wilkins will also drive for Herta. The Hyundai teams will also contest the TC America series powered by Skip Barber Racing School in the SRO Motorsports America campaign, with those entries coming from the Ricca Motorsports stable.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s