Maserati unveils a trio of trim levels with added Italian brio

You could say, we guess, that’s you’ve arrived if you live someplace that has a Maserati dealership in the neighborhood. That’s certainly true for Maserati, the other luxury brand owned by what used to be Fiat Chrysler Automobiles aside from standalone property Ferrari. Maserati offers three models in North America, all of which are receiving three new trim levels for the 2022 model year, dubbed GT, Modena and Trofeo in ascending order. All three levels will be options for the Ghibli, Quattroporte and Levante models. Right here, let’s take a look at the newest Maserati offering, the Levante SUV.

Maserati’s press image shows a Levante – how about those ventiports on the front fender, which could have been lifted off a Buick Special from about 1956? – outfitted with the Modena group, which combines package-specific bumpers with Black Piano inserts along with 20-inch wheels and matching Black Piano accoutrements for the interior. Standard power is via the Ferrari-sourced 3.0-liter V-6 producing 424 horsepower, although a Modena S bumps things up to 550 horsepower via V-8 engine architecture that also comes from Maranello. Produced at the Mirafiore plant that builds Maseratis in Turin, Italy, the Levante was developed from the Maserati Kubang concept of 2016.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s